Reviews

Laguna Del Sol – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

4 star ratingBeautiful Place to Relax, Meet People and Have Fun Wonderful place to unwind, enjoy Mother Nature at her finest and meet fun and interesting people. Swim in the pools, play volleyball, canoe the lake or just sit at your campsite and enjoy the fresh air. As for getting naked or participating in activities? Just do what you’re comfortable with. I’ve never noticed anyone judging what others are doing - they’re too busy having fun!

Laguna Del Sol is well maintained, clean and the staff are friendly and always helpful.

FarAway438191 Avatar
FarAway438191
1/06/2020

Omg you have to try it once.. and then your hook..best place to make new friends life long friends..

Ron P. Avatar
Ron P.
12/10/2019

Absolutely the best clothing-optional resort in Northern California. Clean, well maintained, and well run. Pools and spas galore. Nude hike to the river at the back of the property was a highlight of my visit. Perfect day spent sitting in …MoreAbsolutely the best clothing-optional resort in Northern California. Clean, well maintained, and well run. Pools and spas galore. Nude hike to the river at the back of the property was a highlight of my visit. Perfect day spent sitting in the cool water, laying in the warm sun, and reading my Kindle. Cooked all my own meals so I can’t comment on the restaurant.

Robert P. Avatar
Robert P.
12/10/2019

Living in CA rocks! It's November 9 and we were able to sunbathe. It was the perfect situation of sunny, but not too hot. We were like cats by a windowsill. What a life. There were quite a few people poolside but not crowded. It was a nice way to celebrate part of Veterans Day weekend.

a t. Avatar
a t.
11/17/2019

Wonderful place. Have been going there for years. Safe clean and comfortable. Has a lil something for everyone. Great camping rates

Richard C. Avatar
Richard C.
11/17/2019

Fun, friendly place to be yourself. Everyone makes you feel welcome and the grounds are beautiful and offer so many choices if you want to do something other than just sit and relax. Dances on Sat night are the best!

Jen B. Avatar
Jen B.
11/17/2019

Beautiful facility. Reasonably priced. Food was just ok in their restaurant.

Alice T. Avatar
Alice T.
10/17/2019

America's Premier clothing optional resort

Ken S. Avatar
Ken S.
10/17/2019

I love the atmosphere here. People are polite and very friendly. I have camped out here on numerous occasions. There isn't much of a young crowd though. They also don't play any hip hop and/or r&b of any kind, which is kind of a downer because they have a nice bar set up.

Judy M. Avatar
Judy M.
10/17/2019

What a great place to camp out. Nice people a good sites for the RV.

Mike H. Avatar
Mike H.
10/17/2019

5 star ratingLove this place! We've figured if you go 14 days the membership pays for itself, especially if you rent camp at only $10 a night. And we pay more to go to Burning Man only one week!Specialty weekends are fabulous. Not only because of the staff although they add to the festive fun, but more because of the caliber of the guests on these weekends.

Darla B. Avatar
Darla B.
10/01/2019

Great facilities

Rick E. Avatar
Rick E.
9/17/2019

Best place in US love it here

Elizabeth H. Avatar
Elizabeth H.
9/17/2019

Awesome place. Very fun and relaxing. Employees and people a really nice.

Rodney B. Avatar
Rodney B.
9/17/2019

4 star ratingIf the sun hasn't touched your entire body, you're missing out! I have been to what they call 'LDS' a couple of times. Both were very pleasant escapes during a business trip to the state's capitol.Once there, business, worries and inhibitions melt away.

People have pre-conceived ideas about nudism. Many think that naturists are weirdos, hippies or swingers. It is what you want it to be. I traveled solo both times, and met the most wonderful people. While there are mostly couples, some families... if you're not shy, a single does have the opportunity to meet someone else to enjoy their company.

I have been to a few clothing-optional/prohibited properties. I can say without reservation that I have never met a more inclusive, welcoming, fun affinity group than nudists. Heck, you're naked, so no one is presented in an expensive car, designer clothes or in an exclusive setting. You don't know whether the guy playing pickle-ball is a dot-com billionaire, or an auto mechanic.

Give it a try! Don't judge until you have. I "was" one of those 'judgers' who didn't understand the wonderful feeling one has when baring it all with nice people. And, LDS is a great place to start.

Bring a tent, RV or rent an apartment across the lake. Don't expect the Ritz - while accommodations are clean, neat and comfortable... there is no concierge, bellhop nor high-tea. And, don't be afraid to come by yourself. I'm not sure whether management 'limits' the number of single men or not (single women seem to always be welcome. ha). But, if you're a nice person too - you'll fit in and truly relax.

MoneyTracker Avatar
MoneyTracker
8/29/2019

This place is amazing. We love the atmosphere and people. The pools are pristine and the grounds are kept well. Some of the staff could work on their people skills but overwhelmingly they are above and beyond average just bumped we have to leave

Thomas C. Avatar
Thomas C.
8/17/2019

Relaxing & friendly

Brittney T. Avatar
Brittney T.
8/17/2019

5 star ratingI have had issues The property and most people are great.. The manager is another issue altogether. I need to speak one on one with the owners regarding that matter. My wife and I have been going there for over 5 years about twice to three times per year and the feeling being nude in the sun and the hot tub and pools are great. we would usually rent a room on the east side and be by ourselves or bring our trailer. We have never had an issue till this last summer until the manager became rude and almost hostile.. I have heard he has been this way with others for little minor things that could have been settled with nothing more than a shaking of his finger.. Rather a disappointment to a great visit.

rad7412 Avatar
rad7412
8/09/2019

5 star ratingBeautiful, relaxing atmosphere, sun bathing "El Fresco".No stress, no judgement, no sex.Restaurant and bar are excellent, or bring your own food and drinks from outside.Two swimming pools, showers, etc...

Albert M. Avatar
Albert M.
7/27/2019

5 star ratingAn incredible Oasis in the valley. Truly friendly and hospitable staff, impeccable grounds, interesting people....top notch all the way around. We'll be back!

Andrew P. Avatar
Andrew P.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingRelaxing and fun place to spend the weekend My wife and I have visited Laguna Del Sol several times and we have always had a great time there. The facilities are very varied so there are accommodations for just about everyone. For us, we prefer to camp there. The facilities for camping are fantastic. Beautiful grassy field to camp on. Restrooms and showers are convenient and nicely maintained. The people we have met there are wonderful. I don't agree with another negative post indicating otherwise. The overwhelming majority of guests are couples between 40-60 years old. There always seems to be some families enjoying themselves there also.

Running and Maintaining a large facility like this is very difficult. I think the staff at the facility does an amazing job of greeting guests and trying to be helpful. In our case, we have always had wonderful interactions at the front desk and restaurant.

The other amenities are a bonus. Multiple pools, walking and running areas, nightlife and pickleball. If you like the outdoors and enjoy being sans clothing for the weekend, then this place is a fantastic escape.

FunRunner59 Avatar
FunRunner59
2/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat place to spend a warm fall day!

Larry C. Avatar
Larry C.
12/29/2018

4 star ratingFine facility with well kept pools and grounds. The restaurant has good food which comes in handy since the town is 20 minutes away. The guests are all friendly and see life in relaxed manner.

Alice H. Avatar
Alice H.
11/17/2018

5 star ratingBest place in the World We have enjoyed the family fun at Laguna Del Sol for years.
Love relaxing at the pool & talking with folks with so many diverse careers.
Lawyers, law enforcement, doctors, nurses, emt's, teachers, military, HR, fire captains, IT, Bay Area & San Jose techs and entrepreneurs.
We enjoy the amazing occupational & life background stories.

Mostly married couples. Many times more females than men when I roughly count at the main pool. A safe protective environment & the landscaping crew is meticulous taking care of many pristine acres. It's such a relaxing place to de-stress. The ultimate palm tree blue sky swimming oasis near Sacramento.

We've cut back our Hawaii trips because LDS provides the same getaway escape right here. A great discovery. Restaurant overlooking the lake, sports, exercise, many pools & spas, tent camping to million dollar RV busses around the lake. And special events attended by hundreds with live bands and fun vendor booths.

Day pass price is very reasonable. Unlimited membership visits available.
All this is enjoyable spring to fall. In winter time mostly shut down. There is a great indoor heated pool & spa with great views of the lake.

Check out their website lagunadelsol.com See the web video tour & visit in the spring / summer for a great mental escape. We love it.

FarAway45079563124 Avatar
FarAway45079563124
10/31/2018

5 star ratingBest Clothing Optional Resort! LdS is one of my most favorite places! There’s so much to do here with Pickleball courts, horseshoes, pool tables, volleyball courts, Lake Archie, peddle boats, the river, bicycle share, weight room, water volleyball, seven pools, restaurant, nightclub, theme parties and so many friends!!

I love, love, love that it’s NOT a naughty place...it’s family friendly, clean and classy.

K4995JSnancys Avatar
K4995JSnancys
10/28/2018

5 star ratingWe are members of LDS for about 5 years. We have enjoyed the all pools and indoor spa. The river with its water falling down the rocks. Nice large sandy beach. Many yearly events. We recently visited for Naked Man. A event when many guests host hard drink, ice cream cones, chile dogs, pasta feeds, candy, chips ect. Such giving guests. We took our 2 small dogs this trip. our morning walk we ran into some trouble. while as our dogs did there thing. when ground wasps attached to our small dog, he was engulfed. My wife and i were bitten when we attempted to get the wasps from our dog. The assistance we received from the staff, and grounds people and guests were beyond anything we could imagine. They searched for 2 days and finally retrieved our dog. There are no words. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!

Richard O. Avatar
Richard O.
8/08/2018

5 star ratingThe wife and I have been long time beach nudest, first time resort nudest.Loved it.Nice rooms,good food ,clean,and lots to do.They have rules,but there for a reason.And they are being inforced.Lol.Nice people,an older crowd for sure.Pools are a good place to hang out and relax.The ten minute hike to the river is a must do, beautiful.Difinetly do the dance Friday and Saturday,lots of fun!We highly recommend the experience, you won't be disappointed.We look forward to coming back.

John C. Avatar
John C.
6/11/2018

5 star ratingThe greatest place to totally relax If you like nude recreation, this is the place. My wife and I have visited dozens of nudist facilities around the country and this has, by far, the best of everything; rooms, grounds, food options, etc.

Lawrence N. Avatar
Lawrence N.
5/11/2018

5 star ratingMoving to the Ranch The ranch more formally known as Laguna del Sol is about to become my full time residence. After 6 yrs if glamping, I'm hanging up my RV camping gear to move into a yr round dwelling: a 650 sq ft park model located steps away from the main pool and restaurant with a lively koi containing pond in front and direct view of the main stage in the meadow. So I must really love LDS.

hollyaharwayne Avatar
hollyaharwayne
11/11/2017

5 star ratingSo I travel to Sacramento frequently and have wanted to visit Laguna Del Sol. I had the opportunity last week but was a bit put off by negative recent reviews on Yelp. I came out to the club and I am very glad I did. The staff was great, gave a good tour, and made the standard AANR rules clear. I knew them all anyway but making them clear is a good thing for everyone. I had none of the problems mentioned by a few others regarding extensive surveillance but I didn't need any. I was a male there by himself so you would think there might be some wariness but I was treated great and of course I was there for the right reasons, so no problem with anyone. The facilities are wonderful, well kept, great setting. The people I met were the the friendliest I've encountered at many clubs (and nudists are pretty friendly). I enjoyed the restaurant, good food, reasonably priced (it is a resort settling), friendly staff. If you are considering Laguna Del Sol don't let some negative recent reviews get in your way. Not sure what's up with some others but I had a great time and I'll be back.

Jeff T. Avatar
Jeff T.
8/13/2017

5 star ratingI went for the second time this past weekend with my girlfriend. She was exicted in the way there but came game time she got a little nervous maybe even apprehensive. As the first day slowly ticked away she began to relax with each passing tick. To the point where she didnt even want to go home. Nervousness and apprehension disappeared when she decided to take her see through top off. She wants to come back. I enjoyed every minute of liberating her societies judgmental gaze. My first time was in May. I normally didnt have the time or the money. So, my job at the time gave me a day in a weekend to allow for the tour and a few hours on the grounds. The grounds are pretty (im like gunny highway. Cute is not in my vocabulary. Try your best to make the translation). The people are nice, except for gayle the "pool nazi". When I left I felt real good inside. Till i met people and they ruined my vibe. Lastly, this past weekend with my girlfriend, we rented the luxury room. Got one upstaris cause our bottom floor room wasnt ready. It was huge. Vaulted celings. Ice cold a/c. I actually had to turn it up to 73 (sunday at 4pm was 112f). The bed was massive. I thought the 70s porn i saw was bullshitting me with a bed that could fit 4 people. Again, I cant say how friendly the people were. They came from broad age range. Not so much in the 20s, maybe a 1:30. The 30 are something like, 4:50. There could be anywhere from 100-300 people. When I talked they even told me about the party and that the party gets better as the night goes on. That it did. If your curious or unsure, Ill tell you the same thing I told my girlfriend, just say fuck it.

Joe S. Avatar
Joe S.
7/17/2017

5 star ratingWe have to be honest and admit that early last year we left a review rather critical of some aspects of this resort. However, after revisiting and noting the effort so many people have dedicated to ensuring this place is as awesome to as many people as possible, we feel it would be unjust to allow that review to stand.The office staff seems to strive to be courteous and helpful. And the restaurant/bartending staff...friggin WOW! The service is courteous, and the food is very big, tasty, and very reasonably priced. They go above and beyond by offering services like setting out cold water in the lobby so visitors can stop by and refill their bottles. The bartending, restaurant staff, and their management deserve 10 stars.The grounds and facilities are beautiful and immaculate. One would think it would take an army of dedicated staff to keep the facilities as clean as they do. And watching the daylight wan over the lake while having dinner in the restaurant...Wow...Just Wow.Some people enjoy a cocktail or three while wading and socializing in the pool during the heat of the day (and people are naked), so there is the need for some security to maintain everyone's safety and protect the family environment. However, Laguna has learned to provide the needed security very courteously and in a manner no one feels they are being watched or monitored.Already by your second visit you'll run into people you met on your previous trip...Nice people who are sincere when they ask how you've been. There are very few cliques here. Within your first 30 minutes in the pool you'll come to realize just how welcome and accepted you are.

David S. Avatar
David S.
7/11/2017

5 star ratingLove to in a family nudism and swim nude with other. Lay out in the sun nude. Thank You Support 81

Shane S. Avatar
Shane S.
6/06/2017

5 star ratingVisited with friends for the first time a month ago and now I'm hooked. My friends are long-time Gold members so they were able to take me on the tour after the office staff told me the basic rules of conduct. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and set up camp. The resort offers lots of amenities including a restaurant, 4 pools (including 1 for kids, 1 for volleyball, and 1 indoors) 3 hot tubs, tennis courts and pickle ball courts, archery range, dog play area, nature walks, hotel rooms, camping (both tent and RV with hookups), bar with dancing every weekend and theme nights just about every other weekend, events (Grin and Bare It motorcycle poker run, Nudestock, and Naked Man to name a few).I have found it to be a safe and welcoming environment. The barriers that keeps us from connecting with others are literally stripped away. We are unable to judge others based on their clothing. What freedom to be able see each other's personalities shine through! I have now been three times for a total of 10 days in the last month and will continue to go as often as possible. It is worth the price of a Gold Membership if you average even just one weekend per month. Lose your inhibitions and enjoy nature at it's very best.

Chris M. Avatar
Chris M.
4/17/2017

5 star rating6 yes I said 6 !!! Pickleball courts with ample seating for (at one pervious time) 60 players

Alan H. Avatar
Alan H.
1/07/2017

5 star ratingMy boyfriend & I visited LDS in late September as first time guests. After some slight issues checking in (which were our fault), the nice folks at the front desk took pity on us and arranged for our tour. We loved all the pools, the nature trails to the river (tho it was completely dried up which is typical for the time of year), the restaurant and the gazebo with all the hammocks. We planned on only camping there one night but extended our visit for an extra day. Tenting on the island was awesome; far enough away from everything but also just a quick walk to the pools & restaurant. The sunrises and sunsets were incredible. All the staff were very friendly, the grounds were beautiful and our stay was fantastic. Definitely an older crowd but it was also mid-week for our stay. We are in our mid to late 30's and were probably the youngest ones there. That would absolutely NOT stop me from visiting again tho!Loved it!

Scott S. Avatar
Scott S.
11/06/2016

5 star ratingWe stopped by Laguna del Sol on a drive through California, as I wanted to see if the resort is as good as the reviews it gets, The answer is an unequivocal yes. This clothing-optional resort is everything I would want. We stayed in the 'luxury rooms' which were equal in quality to a good hotel, and with a great view out over the lake, We enjoyed swimming in the pools, we used the fitness center, we ate some good meals in the restaurant, and we most of all enjoyed talking to the other guests. The friendly atmosphere is just amazing. Meanwhile I worked on my suntan to eliminate any white patches, We encountered all ages of people at the resort, from young children all the way through to people in their 80's. Everyone who isn't scared of seeing a little nudity should come and try this place out. It's an experience not to be missed.

Nigel H. Avatar
Nigel H.
9/21/2016

5 star ratingLDS was the first clothing optional resort we've ever been to, it's so great we've been going every year for the past 3 years and we love it here. There's so much to do; tennis, volleyball, paddle boats, hiking or just relaxing around the lake or pools. The restaurant was very good and we were able to enjoy a meal without having to wonder what to wear. The staff and all the guests are extremely friendly and we were felt welcome from day one. Looking forward to more visits!

Raul M. Avatar
Raul M.
8/30/2016

5 star ratingThis is paradise, beautiful clean natural surroundings, the lake has turtles, fish,frogs,and many types of birds. The main pool has been remodeled and offers under 5ft for all, this is great for us short girls, also unbrella have been permently added around the pool so we have shade in several areas all day long.The staff are very professional and accommodating, they create a safe comfortable environment for all.The club is so fun, dress up as you like or go nude it's all acceptable here NO ONE JUDGES! Good current music lights etcThere are many outdoor activities, pickle ball, volleyball in pool or out, boats to use for free, archery range, trail for biking or walking to natural flowing river that's clean and refreshing.We just got home and I can't wait to ho back, we became members and it's the best deal ever.See you there!

Denise L. Avatar
Denise L.
6/17/2016

5 star ratingUpdate (again): I live here full time now. Love my home, love this community, love my friends, love my life!I need to update this review because the restaurant is now serving fabulous food with great service!The amenities are upscale and the main pool has recently been remodeled to accommodate a much larger crowd. The friendliest people are on the Pickleball courts! Come join us on the dance floor every Saturday night!!

Nancy S. Avatar
Nancy S.
5/20/2016

5 star ratingMy soon to be husband and I just became gold members at Laguna Del Sol and we are very happy we did! As new members to the nudist community we felt very welcome here. On our occasional afternoon visits we meet new people from all over the country which is always great. Nobody is rude and everyone is just doing their own thing so you won't feel pressured to talk to others. This place is great for long walks because the scenery is very peaceful. They have camping options which is great because you can just pitch your tent anywhere and you are good to go explore. The pools are clean and they have a lot of stuff to do such as tennis, pool volley ball and much more! If you are curious to try the nudist lifestyle for the first time I highly recommend you come here!

Scott G. Avatar
Scott G.
8/19/2015

5 star ratingLoved it!!!!! Can't wait to go back! The People are awesome, the place is beautiful with lots of stuff to do, pool tables, ping pong, great gym, shuffle board, sauna, hot tub, horse shoes, pickle ball, volleyball. The restaurant is really awesome now too. New owners and the food is VERY GOOD!!!! We ate almost every meal there for our week stay.

Leda H. Avatar
Leda H.
7/26/2015

5 star ratingWe've been going for over a year now and became members this year. We camp on the far side of the lake (once you get there, you'll see the difference), it less crowded and quiet. It has a couple of walking trails as well as the regular Naturist resort type of things, swimming pools, archery, volleyball courts, tennis and pickled cucumber ball.We go there to unwind after a hard week and also to have a really good time at the night club on Friday and Saturdays nights.Staff has always been great to work with.There is camping, rv-ing, motel-ing, and plain old sleeping on the ground-ing.Don't worry about what you look like without your clothes on, just come out and have a good time.

j.p l. Avatar
j.p l.
7/11/2015

4 star ratingI have been a member for over three years, this place has it all for a clothing optional resort. Most all people are totaly nude, not naked! ! ! You feel so good and relaxed just wearing sandels with all others doing the same.. The pools are all great, the grounds are always clean, the people are fantatic. Just give it a try.

David B. Avatar
David B.
8/16/2014

5 star ratingMy wife and I would be called newbies in the nudest world. We have been going for three years and have only been twice here (dessert sun in Palm springs is our other place). Now, though we might be a little wet behind the ears and younger than your average nudest (both29) we do know a little and can talk about what we think.Laguna Del Sol is a nudest resort. Not a nudest colony (people do not like it when you say that). It is where you go to do normal resort things all while naked. This isn't a sex club or a swingers meet up. The nudist here are very verbal about this. Of course with places of nudity it does attract that lifestyle and that is okay. We have been hit on a couple of times but it has always been later at night and very subtle. If that is not your thing, just say so. Nudists and people in the lifestyle are very friendly and never pushy . When you first get there they give you a cool tour of the grounds. Let me say the grounds are nice. They show you the new hotel that was built, the three different pools (party pool, quite pool and volleyball pool), the other rooms, all the camping that can be done and other little things you need to see. Price is 30 bucks for non members (which we are) for a day pass. You pay and leave your card at the front desk (which is nice because you are naked and do not have pockets to carry this card and pay for stuff). You park in the lot which is a little out of thee way but not to bad. Now it is time to get naked. My first time here with my then girlfriend (now wife) was a little weird. People everywhere naked. Me about to pull down my shorts and walk with it all hanging out. The first 5 minutes was interesting. Not weird just interesting. Such a free feeling. Sun on your front and your back. With in ten minutes i hardly noticed. This place is home to people of all shapes, sizes, sex, race, political affiliations, and religion. We saw attractive people that looked like models and people that where out of shape. The thing is NO ONE CARES. They do not care, we do not care, staff does not care. NO ONE CARES. You get the same look if you are a model as you get if you are not. That is one of the great things about this place. No judgement. You will get looked at once and awhile ( I mean come one we are naked and people look at you when you are dressed, it would be rude not to glance) but I never got the feeling I (I am sexy 6 foot 9 beast) nor my beautiful petite blond wife where being checked out. The age is all over the place. We have encountered whole families with little kids and teenagers, newly weds. and we have meet great grandparents. The average age is a little older (I would guess 45 average) but age ain't nothing but a number. There are three pools and the lake here (and a pool in hotel but I have never seen it). The first time we stayed at the pool volleyball court the whole time and I had a blast. I had to play naked pool volleyball for 4 hours that day while my wife just sat and got great sun. Everyone was friendly. Introducing themselves and just having a great time. Remember to bring a towel because you need it to place on seats. The second time we set up shop at the main pool. I have called it the party pool because that is where the music is going and where you can buy some drinks. This place was packed. We got in around 2 and there wasn't a seat left open. There usually a lot of seats but it was labor day weekend so this place was rocking. Again, same story different pool. Everyone was friendly and very talkative. They had a live band playing so that added to the rocking time. I have never been to the quite pool but it seems like more families are there and of course it is more relaxing. I do not know if you can swim in the lake but I can tell you that you can paddle board.... Yes paddle board naked. It was awesome. They have other attractions around the resort like tennis and volleyball. A lot of paths for walks or bike rides. Many weekends they have events going on. Naked man being one of them or nudestock, which I have heard is fantastic. We usually eat here because you are there for the whole day. The first time we ate at the restaurant there and it was actually pretty good. It was a good surprise. The second time they were having a BBQ that you could pay for. Again it was really good. I have seen a lot of people bring in picnic stuff and just make their own food. Sometimes they even have little pot lucks going on. Next time to save some money we will bring some food. You can stay the night if you pay for it. We have not done this yet because we are only a 30 minute drive away. I do want to camp here and think that would be great. We know people that have stayed in the older rooms and they said it was nice. I also want to try out the new rooms that are on the lake. Over all I love this place. it is a great time. Everyone should be naked for a weekend at least one time in your life. Try it out and be free.

Nc R. Avatar
Nc R.
8/04/2014

5 star ratingthis place has everything youd want in a resort. great hotel rooms, massage/spa treatments, restaurant with attached volleyball pool, 2 outdoor tempered pools, 2 warm pools,1 indoor tempered pool, poolside bar and bbq as well as stage with live music during event weekend, showers, bathrooms,rv and dry camping, a night club, 4 bars, hiking trails,a lake with paddle boats and a rope swing. there's also a volleyball court, an island with a gazebo full of hammocks and a fire pit, neck there's even a kids area. oh yes it's seasonal mostly summertime because it's CLOTHING OPTIONAL. There's alot of cool events here all summer long, so I'd you can drop your inhibitions at the gate prepare to be tan, free and happy.

Kathleen K. Avatar
Kathleen K.
7/21/2014

5 star ratingHave fun and be happy!!! Hello everyone and this is the place to be if you like to enjoy nature and relax!!! Not too loud besides on the holidays when everyone is here having a blast! So let's get to the point already, lol. This place has it all; and for all ages too. They have tennis courts, big relaxing pools and spas. Lot of space for running and hiking! Archery is a very huge event here, with free gear for those that wish to learn on Saturdays and sometimes Sundays. Pickle-ball is another big event here. For the fitness folks, like me, there is a nice gym here to get a quick workout before hitting the pool. As well as a sauna. There are more things here to checkout, but why keep on reading and call out to your love one or your friends and swing by. Even if your by yourself, there are lots of really great people here to be friends with or a nice getaway environment. Enjoy my friends!!

Willie H. Avatar
Willie H.
7/04/2014

4 star ratingThis is only the second nudist resort I've been to, the first one being the sister property, Mira Vista in Tucson. Laguna is so much bigger, greener, and nicer. This place has a lot to offer; 4 pools (one indoor and one volleyball), 3 jacuzzis, tennis courts, volleyball courts, restaurant, night club, gym, ping pong tables, lake with paddle boats, lodging, RV hookups, RV storage, camping grounds, and more. This is actually a community where people live permanently in mobile homes. You can have your RV parked there for a small monthly fee and have them bring it out to the spot you rent for the weekend. I really wanted to give five stars, however the restaurant only gets one star for horrible service and food. Also, the so called luxury rooms are over-priced and terribly dated and strangely decorated.

Lars S. Avatar
Lars S.
5/19/2014

5 star ratingWe love Laguna. We love all the fun people, the tennis, camping or staying in their lodging. We always go for Memorial Weekend and end with Nudestock. We have been to clothing optional resorts all over the country and Laguna by far the best. The parties are fun, hiking and more... We tell all of our friends to go there. Bill and Jill (Westover Winery)

William S. Avatar
William S.
4/29/2014

Submit Your Review

Laguna Del Sol – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your name?
What is your email?