Reviews

Laguna Del Sol – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

5 star ratingSince I see so much negativity about the resort here's a little of my input. We have been coming to laguna for about 7 years now. Has it changed yes, is it horrible no. As much as I will admitt it doesn't have the same were a big family feel this is still a wonderful place to be. Covid has had a negative impact on the resort, just like many other businesses. Is the restaurant always open as they plan, no. So u gotta plan ahead. Things change. Are some things not working properly, yeah. Things happen. U can't expect any business to run perfectly all the time.
If u want a place where u can go and relax and feel comfortable in your own skin with no judgment and know that someone is always there to help if needed, and there are friends to be made around every corner then this is where you wanna be. We have made some amazing friends over the years. Have we had any negative experiences, of course. U do everywhere. But u just gotta move on. There is a lot to maintain here. 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, 1 conversation pool, gym, restaurant, night club, 2 hotels, park models, all the electric and water sites, the grounds, the employees, the lake, the wild life, the archery range, the rec room, I believe 4 sets of shower rooms and restrooms and the boutique. Not to mention that fixing things takes time and is expensive. And to top it all off they have to always keep an eye on everyone to make things safe. There is some amazing staff here. But gotta realize that because of covid sometimes they are under staffed. I can say as a bigger girl myself I have been able to go to this resort and feel 100% comfortable. More comfortable than anywhere else I go. And to me that is a big thing. So come here, plan ahead, expect something to not go as expected and enjoy yourself. It's worth it!

Tabitha V. Avatar
Tabitha V.
10/03/2022

4 star ratingWe stayed at Laguna Del Sol this weekend for two nights. My girlfriend and I had a blast , this was our first trip ever to a nudist resort. We had only been to nude beaches before and didn't really know what to expect at LDS. The resort is pretty cool with quite a few options as far as activities but we had the most fun in the main pool . The people that we met were extremely friendly and welcoming to a couple of people who were new to the nude experience.

The resort is having staffing issues but the same can be said for many other businesses of all kinds.

We will definitely be heading back to LDS in the future.

Al

Allan S. Avatar
Allan S.
8/21/2022

5 star ratingGreat place to feel the wind on your body. This is a nudist resort.
The resort has so many options There are four pools, hot tub, shuffle board, pickle ball, water volley ball.
The resort has luxury hotel rooms, full RV hook ups, electric and water hookups, dry camping and a tent area.
When arriving you will be required to take a tour. The tour will show all the facilities. You will be amongst nude people. After the tour you can decide if you want to give it a go.
You may feel intimidated by being nude amongst other nude people. Just do a day visit.
There are very few " Barbie or Kens" on the property. Most are overweight or very underweight.
There is a lake and a trail to the river.
We are very overweight seniors. We can't wait to go back.
This is a family-oriented resort. No funny business on the grounds. More

cornomike Avatar
cornomike
7/25/2022

5 star ratingI spent my first three days at Laguna Del Sol. It was above my expectations. The facilities are wonderful and the people there were very accommodating. I have only been to one nudist resort before and this one is outstanding. I am hooked. I will go back there regularly. I am 77 years old and am a new nudist. I shouold have started this journey about 40 years ago. I will officially call myself a nudist now. I am anxious for my next visit. No one cares what you look like. Everyone accepts everyone else. And the visitors are very conversational.

Larry G. Avatar
Larry G.
7/07/2022

5 star ratingGreat place to feel the wind on your body. This is a nudist resort. The resort has so many options There are four pools, hot tub, shuffle board, pickle ball, water volley ball. The resort has luxury hotel rooms, full RV hook ups, electric and water hookups, dry camping and a tent area. When arriving you will be required to take a tour. The tour will show all the facilities. You will be amongst nude people. After the tour you can decide if you want to give it a go. You may feel intimidated by being nude amongst other nude people. Just do a day visit. There are very few " Barbie or Kens" on the property. Most are overweight or very underweight. There is a lake and a trail to the river. We are very overweight seniors. We can't wait to go back. This is a family-oriented resort. No funny business on the grounds.

cornomike Avatar
cornomike
7/01/2022

5 star ratingWe arrived a few days early before the Nudefest event started, knowing that it would be crowded. As a clothing optional resort the age range of guests was from young adults to senior citizens. There was plenty of room in the tent camping area and a porta-potty was within walking distance. We pitched camp by the lake and spent many hours watching the geese & ducks. Over the next two days all of the camping areas were filled with motor homes, trailers and tents and we were thankful we had chosen a space away from the heavy traffic.
Overall, this is a highly rated resort with a wide variety of activities and facilities. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and spas. Every afternoon there were bands playing and dances in the evenings. The cafe did have limited hours but when they were open the service was good and the food well prepared. We had come prepared to cook all of our meals on the campfire but still enjoyed the cafe also. Even though the facility was crowded due to the weeks events the nights were peaceful and facilities were kept clean.

Dane H. Avatar
Dane H.
9/26/2021

5 star ratingA great vacation. We arrived a few days early before the Nudefest event started, knowing that it would be crowded. As a clothing optional resort the age range of guests was from young adults to senior citizens. There was plenty of room in the tent camping area and a porta-potty was within walking distance. We pitched camp by the lake and spent many hours watching the geese & ducks. Over the next two days all of the camping areas were filled with motor homes, trailers and tents and we were thankful we had chosen a space away from the heavy traffic.
Overall, this is a highly rated resort with a wide variety of activities and facilities. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and spas. Every afternoon there were bands playing and dances in the evenings. The cafe did have limited hours but when they were open the service was good and the food well prepared. We had come prepared to cook all of our meals on the campfire but still enjoyed the cafe also. Even though the facility was crowded due to the weeks events the nights were peaceful and facilities were kept clean. More

Dane H Avatar
Dane H.
9/26/2021

5 star ratingA great vacation. We arrived a few days early before the Nudefest event started, knowing that it would be crowded. As a clothing optional resort the age range of guests was from young adults to senior citizens. There was plenty of room in the tent camping area and a porta-potty was within walking distance. We pitched camp by the lake and spent many hours watching the geese & ducks. Over the next two days all of the camping areas were filled with motor homes, trailers and tents and we were thankful we had chosen a space away from the heavy traffic. Overall, this is a highly rated resort with a wide variety of activities and facilities. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and spas. Every afternoon there were bands playing and dances in the evenings. The cafe did have limited hours but when they were open the service was good and the food well prepared. We had come prepared to cook all of our meals on the campfire but still enjoyed the cafe also. Even though the facility was crowded due to the weeks events the nights were peaceful and facilities were kept clean.

media thumbnail 0
Dane H Avatar
Dane H.
9/01/2021

5 star ratingMy very first Nudist resort stay. Better than awesome! Two days in paradise. I chose a a luxury room during the week. Unfortunately the restaurant was not fully staffed yet. Still recovering from the covid shutdown. It was weekends only. Just plan accordingly and you can't go wrong. Bought some basic food items at nearby Raley's. It is a MINI fridge. So, don't get carried away with the perishables. I bought a couple pre-made salads, fruit bowel, Bananas, and microwave meals, etc. Kept it light. Got back, put everything away. Clothes came off and stayed that way for the next 48 hours. Excellent staff, Super friendly community, Clear skies and warm sun on happy buns! Sun screen! Most important. For got my scalp of all things. Ouch! LOL! I wanted to stay in OZ, forever. Did not want to return to the "normal" world. Got home and immediately started planning my next trip. Worth every penny spent! Even for a solo single! More

RadarDG Avatar
RadarDG
7/26/2021

5 star ratingMy very first Nudist resort stay. Better than awesome! Two days in paradise. I chose a a luxury room during the week. Unfortunately the restaurant was not fully staffed yet. Still recovering from the covid shutdown. It was weekends only. Just plan accordingly and you can't go wrong. Bought some basic food items at nearby Raley's. It is a MINI fridge. So, don't get carried away with the perishables. I bought a couple pre-made salads, fruit bowel, Bananas, and microwave meals, etc. Kept it light. Got back, put everything away. Clothes came off and stayed that way for the next 48 hours. Excellent staff, Super friendly community, Clear skies and warm sun on happy buns! Sun screen! Most important. For got my scalp of all things. Ouch! LOL! I wanted to stay in OZ, forever. Did not want to return to the "normal" world. Got home and immediately started planning my next trip. Worth every penny spent! Even for a solo single!

Herbert A Avatar
Herbert A.
7/01/2021

5 star ratingOK, if you like to run around naked (like me)-- Laguna del Sol may be a great place to hang out! If you want to spend the night, there are lots of options to choose from, however, reservations in advance are really important!!!

You can bring your own RV, and take advantage of hooking up to water and electricity. If you become a member at LDS, you can have your RV stored there, and pulled out before you arrive.

All of rental units that LDS had to rent for this weekend were sold out a week ago. We tried several times during the week to see if there were any cancelations. There weren't, and we really wanted to hang out with our friends (who had fortunately called in earlier for reservations and got them). We were desperate for a place to stay at LDS, so we decided on what was available--dry camping.

We pulled out our two person tent stored in our garage, and dusted it off. Then we made a list of what we needed to take with us. We didn't need much clothing--since clothing isn't encouraged, and the forecast said it was going to be hotter than hell. We filled a large cooler with foods that were quick and easy. We used one of the gas grills at LDS to cook steak, and corn on the cob, and also another meal we used the grill to BBQ our precooked short ribs.

We decided to not get food from the restaurant because our friends ate breakfast there the week before and they weren't impressed with what they got.

Tip: if you are leaving from the Bay Area on a Friday during the busy season, leave before 10 am. Recently, we left on a Friday at around 12:20 pm, and got stuck in a huge slow down in what seemed like middle of nowhere. Actually, it was a 4 way stop sign. The next time, we left the Bay Area on Friday around 10 am, and that 4 way stop sign was easy smeazy.

Tip: look at the weather forecast, and if the heat is going to be really high (in the hundreds) I highly recommend not to do dry camping (dud). Even though I hung out most of the time in the swimming pool, the next day, I was totally exhausted. I just wanted to sleep (and we didn't have an air-conditioned room to sleep in).

There are lots of things to do at LDS while being in the buff including hiking, swimming, tennis, pickleball, horse shoes , water volley ball, dancing and archery. There is lots of animals to be seen and heard. This last weekend we could hear the coyotes howling in the distance. There are snakes, and when we were hiking last summer, my friend had a close call with a rattlesnake (just watch where you walk and or sit in nature).

BTW, you aren't allowed to take photos at LDS (for privacy reasons).

So, I highly recommend going to Laguna del Sol if you like being in nature with no clothes. We look forward to our next visit.

JoAnn S. Avatar
JoAnn S.
6/21/2021

5 star ratingWent back for the wife's birthday and stayed in the white house. Pool and hot tub in the white house was closed but it was a short fun walk to the main pool that was open. Love the vibe of this place. People are cool and nice and seem to want to find things in common. we are heading back for fathers day and cant wait.

Kuda C. Avatar
Kuda C.
6/09/2021

4 star ratingWe absolutely enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived we took the tour and got to know the dos and don'ts of this awesome place. The people make it so easy to just be free and feel apart of the community. Hiking, swimming, jogging, bird watching all the way the good lord intended. Meet some really cool people there and just listened to people, something about being nude in nature just inspires me! Heard the food at the cafe was wack, but we got a cabin with a full kitchen (we brought a full cooler) so food was no problem at all. Did I mention the people are really nice!!! clean, comfortable, and friendly. Follow the rules and enjoy. if you can ask for Pierre to give you the tour, he is freaking awesome. Dogs must be on-leash unless at the dog park. They have multiple pools including a river area to walk to that's the perfect spot to enjoy some wine, and a snack with the person you love, or eat a snickers bar and drink some Henny alone. Nature at its best will have you at your best!

Kuda C. Avatar
Kuda C.
10/26/2020

5 star ratingGreat time. really nice clean place. Totally enjoyed being there. We are planning on going there as often as we can. We only went for the day three times but we are planning on taking are trailer and staying for a few days. We were totally relaxed and happy we had made decision to go there.

jayjK5743FP Avatar
jayjK5743FP
10/06/2020

4 star ratingNot fully open. We've been coming to Laguna for many years and have always enjoyed it. This trip was just a bit different. With the Covid thing happening many of the pools and Hot Tubs were closed. I really don't have issues with that but it's needs to be posted on the website. Had it been posted I probley would not have gone there. Other that that it's a great place to hang out and enjoy the weather.

myvega Avatar
myvega
10/03/2020

5 star ratingGreat time. really nice clean place. Totally enjoyed being there. We are planning on going there as often as we can. We only went for the day three times but we are planning on taking are trailer and staying for a few days. We were totally relaxed and happy we had made decision to go there.

Jay J Avatar
Jay J.
10/01/2020

4 star ratingNot fully open. We've been coming to Laguna for many years and have always enjoyed it. This trip was just a bit different. With the Covid thing happening many of the pools and Hot Tubs were closed. I really don't have issues with that but it's needs to be posted on the website. Had it been posted I probley would not have gone there. Other that that it's a great place to hang out and enjoy the weather.

myvega Avatar
myvega
10/01/2020

4 star ratingA lovely beautiful place, so well tended,
grounds crews going all the time. The hot tub is off limits due to the situation but the conversation pool is open,with neat little x marks so you can keep your distance. There is no indoor dining, but there is a delightful patio and our server was pleasant and professional. They do have a limited menu and hours which is to be expected, to me it was lovely just getting a bit I didn't make. The gym was open, with a strict limit. People were really good about that. There is only one fly in the ointment. After a respite of a year the same person complained about in a previous review is back. Her name isn't Karen. But it should be.

Mary G. Avatar
Mary G.
7/02/2020

4 star ratingGreat place. However, it is closed until further notice due to Corona Virus situation. Not even members are allowed on the property at all.

Karl K. Avatar
Karl K.
4/11/2020

4 star ratingBeautiful Place to Relax, Meet People and Have Fun Wonderful place to unwind, enjoy Mother Nature at her finest and meet fun and interesting people. Swim in the pools, play volleyball, canoe the lake or just sit at your campsite and enjoy the fresh air. As for getting naked or participating in activities? Just do what you’re comfortable with. I’ve never noticed anyone judging what others are doing - they’re too busy having fun!

Laguna Del Sol is well maintained, clean and the staff are friendly and always helpful.

FarAway438191 Avatar
FarAway438191
1/06/2020

4 star ratingBeautiful Place to Relax, Meet People and Have Fun Wonderful place to unwind, enjoy Mother Nature at her finest and meet fun and interesting people. Swim in the pools, play volleyball, canoe the lake or just sit at your campsite and enjoy the fresh air. As for getting naked or participating in activities? Just do what you’re comfortable with. I’ve never noticed anyone judging what others are doing - they’re too busy having fun! Laguna Del Sol is well maintained, clean and the staff are friendly and always helpful.

FarAway438191 Avatar
FarAway438191
1/01/2020

Omg you have to try it once.. and then your hook..best place to make new friends life long friends..

Ron P. Avatar
Ron P.
12/10/2019

Absolutely the best clothing-optional resort in Northern California. Clean, well maintained, and well run. Pools and spas galore. Nude hike to the river at the back of the property was a highlight of my visit. Perfect day spent sitting in …MoreAbsolutely the best clothing-optional resort in Northern California. Clean, well maintained, and well run. Pools and spas galore. Nude hike to the river at the back of the property was a highlight of my visit. Perfect day spent sitting in the cool water, laying in the warm sun, and reading my Kindle. Cooked all my own meals so I can’t comment on the restaurant.

Robert P. Avatar
Robert P.
12/10/2019

Living in CA rocks! It's November 9 and we were able to sunbathe. It was the perfect situation of sunny, but not too hot. We were like cats by a windowsill. What a life. There were quite a few people poolside but not crowded. It was a nice way to celebrate part of Veterans Day weekend.

a t. Avatar
a t.
11/17/2019

Wonderful place. Have been going there for years. Safe clean and comfortable. Has a lil something for everyone. Great camping rates

Richard C. Avatar
Richard C.
11/17/2019

Fun, friendly place to be yourself. Everyone makes you feel welcome and the grounds are beautiful and offer so many choices if you want to do something other than just sit and relax. Dances on Sat night are the best!

Jen B. Avatar
Jen B.
11/17/2019

Beautiful facility. Reasonably priced. Food was just ok in their restaurant.

Alice T. Avatar
Alice T.
10/17/2019

America's Premier clothing optional resort

Ken S. Avatar
Ken S.
10/17/2019

I love the atmosphere here. People are polite and very friendly. I have camped out here on numerous occasions. There isn't much of a young crowd though. They also don't play any hip hop and/or r&b of any kind, which is kind of a downer because they have a nice bar set up.

Judy M. Avatar
Judy M.
10/17/2019

What a great place to camp out. Nice people a good sites for the RV.

Mike H. Avatar
Mike H.
10/17/2019

5 star ratingLove this place! We've figured if you go 14 days the membership pays for itself, especially if you rent camp at only $10 a night. And we pay more to go to Burning Man only one week!

Specialty weekends are fabulous. Not only because of the staff although they add to the festive fun, but more because of the caliber of the guests on these weekends.

Darla B. Avatar
Darla B.
10/01/2019

Great facilities

Rick E. Avatar
Rick E.
9/17/2019

Best place in US love it here

Elizabeth H. Avatar
Elizabeth H.
9/17/2019

Awesome place. Very fun and relaxing. Employees and people a really nice.

Rodney B. Avatar
Rodney B.
9/17/2019

4 star ratingIf the sun hasn't touched your entire body, you're missing out! I have been to what they call 'LDS' a couple of times. Both were very pleasant escapes during a business trip to the state's capitol.Once there, business, worries and inhibitions melt away.

People have pre-conceived ideas about nudism. Many think that naturists are weirdos, hippies or swingers. It is what you want it to be. I traveled solo both times, and met the most wonderful people. While there are mostly couples, some families... if you're not shy, a single does have the opportunity to meet someone else to enjoy their company.

I have been to a few clothing-optional/prohibited properties. I can say without reservation that I have never met a more inclusive, welcoming, fun affinity group than nudists. Heck, you're naked, so no one is presented in an expensive car, designer clothes or in an exclusive setting. You don't know whether the guy playing pickle-ball is a dot-com billionaire, or an auto mechanic.

Give it a try! Don't judge until you have. I "was" one of those 'judgers' who didn't understand the wonderful feeling one has when baring it all with nice people. And, LDS is a great place to start.

Bring a tent, RV or rent an apartment across the lake. Don't expect the Ritz - while accommodations are clean, neat and comfortable... there is no concierge, bellhop nor high-tea. And, don't be afraid to come by yourself. I'm not sure whether management 'limits' the number of single men or not (single women seem to always be welcome. ha). But, if you're a nice person too - you'll fit in and truly relax.

MoneyTracker Avatar
MoneyTracker
8/29/2019

This place is amazing. We love the atmosphere and people. The pools are pristine and the grounds are kept well. Some of the staff could work on their people skills but overwhelmingly they are above and beyond average just bumped we have to leave

Thomas C. Avatar
Thomas C.
8/17/2019

Relaxing & friendly

Brittney T. Avatar
Brittney T.
8/17/2019

5 star ratingI have had issues The property and most people are great.. The manager is another issue altogether. I need to speak one on one with the owners regarding that matter. My wife and I have been going there for over 5 years about twice to three times per year and the feeling being nude in the sun and the hot tub and pools are great. we would usually rent a room on the east side and be by ourselves or bring our trailer. We have never had an issue till this last summer until the manager became rude and almost hostile.. I have heard he has been this way with others for little minor things that could have been settled with nothing more than a shaking of his finger.. Rather a disappointment to a great visit.

rad7412 Avatar
rad7412
8/09/2019

5 star ratingBeautiful, relaxing atmosphere, sun bathing "El Fresco".
No stress, no judgement, no sex.
Restaurant and bar are excellent, or bring your own food and drinks from outside.
Two swimming pools, showers, etc...

Albert M. Avatar
Albert M.
7/27/2019

5 star ratingAn incredible Oasis in the valley. Truly friendly and hospitable staff, impeccable grounds, interesting people....top notch all the way around. We'll be back!

Andrew P. Avatar
Andrew P.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingRelaxing and fun place to spend the weekend My wife and I have visited Laguna Del Sol several times and we have always had a great time there. The facilities are very varied so there are accommodations for just about everyone. For us, we prefer to camp there. The facilities for camping are fantastic. Beautiful grassy field to camp on. Restrooms and showers are convenient and nicely maintained. The people we have met there are wonderful. I don't agree with another negative post indicating otherwise. The overwhelming majority of guests are couples between 40-60 years old. There always seems to be some families enjoying themselves there also.

Running and Maintaining a large facility like this is very difficult. I think the staff at the facility does an amazing job of greeting guests and trying to be helpful. In our case, we have always had wonderful interactions at the front desk and restaurant.

The other amenities are a bonus. Multiple pools, walking and running areas, nightlife and pickleball. If you like the outdoors and enjoy being sans clothing for the weekend, then this place is a fantastic escape.

FunRunner59 Avatar
FunRunner59
2/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat place to spend a warm fall day!

Larry C. Avatar
Larry C.
12/29/2018

4 star ratingFine facility with well kept pools and grounds. The restaurant has good food which comes in handy since the town is 20 minutes away. The guests are all friendly and see life in relaxed manner.

Alice H. Avatar
Alice H.
11/17/2018

5 star ratingBest place in the World We have enjoyed the family fun at Laguna Del Sol for years.
Love relaxing at the pool & talking with folks with so many diverse careers.
Lawyers, law enforcement, doctors, nurses, emt's, teachers, military, HR, fire captains, IT, Bay Area & San Jose techs and entrepreneurs.
We enjoy the amazing occupational & life background stories.

Mostly married couples. Many times more females than men when I roughly count at the main pool. A safe protective environment & the landscaping crew is meticulous taking care of many pristine acres. It's such a relaxing place to de-stress. The ultimate palm tree blue sky swimming oasis near Sacramento.

We've cut back our Hawaii trips because LDS provides the same getaway escape right here. A great discovery. Restaurant overlooking the lake, sports, exercise, many pools & spas, tent camping to million dollar RV busses around the lake. And special events attended by hundreds with live bands and fun vendor booths.

Day pass price is very reasonable. Unlimited membership visits available.
All this is enjoyable spring to fall. In winter time mostly shut down. There is a great indoor heated pool & spa with great views of the lake.

Check out their website lagunadelsol.com See the web video tour & visit in the spring / summer for a great mental escape. We love it.

FarAway45079563124 Avatar
FarAway45079563124
10/31/2018

5 star ratingBest Clothing Optional Resort! LdS is one of my most favorite places! There’s so much to do here with Pickleball courts, horseshoes, pool tables, volleyball courts, Lake Archie, peddle boats, the river, bicycle share, weight room, water volleyball, seven pools, restaurant, nightclub, theme parties and so many friends!!

I love, love, love that it’s NOT a naughty place...it’s family friendly, clean and classy.

K4995JSnancys Avatar
K4995JSnancys
10/28/2018

5 star ratingWe are members of LDS for about 5 years. We have enjoyed the all pools and indoor spa. The river with its water falling down the rocks. Nice large sandy beach. Many yearly events. We recently visited for Naked Man. A event when many guests host hard drink, ice cream cones, chile dogs, pasta feeds, candy, chips ect. Such giving guests.
We took our 2 small dogs this trip. our morning walk we ran into some trouble. while as our dogs did there thing. when ground wasps attached to our small dog, he was engulfed. My wife and i were bitten when we attempted to get the wasps from our dog. The assistance we received from the staff, and grounds people and guests were beyond anything we could imagine. They searched for 2 days and finally retrieved our dog. There are no words. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!

Richard O. Avatar
Richard O.
8/08/2018

5 star ratingThe wife and I have been long time beach nudest, first time resort nudest.Loved it.Nice rooms,good food ,clean,and lots to do.They have rules,but there for a reason.And they are being inforced.Lol.Nice people,an older crowd for sure.Pools are a good place to hang out and relax.The ten minute hike to the river is a must do, beautiful.Difinetly do the dance Friday and Saturday,lots of fun!We highly recommend the experience, you won't be disappointed.We look forward to coming back.

John C. Avatar
John C.
6/11/2018

5 star ratingThe greatest place to totally relax If you like nude recreation, this is the place. My wife and I have visited dozens of nudist facilities around the country and this has, by far, the best of everything; rooms, grounds, food options, etc.

Lawrence N Avatar
Lawrence N.
5/11/2018

5 star ratingMoving to the Ranch The ranch more formally known as Laguna del Sol is about to become my full time residence. After 6 yrs if glamping, I'm hanging up my RV camping gear to move into a yr round dwelling: a 650 sq ft park model located steps away from the main pool and restaurant with a lively koi containing pond in front and direct view of the main stage in the meadow. So I must really love LDS.

hollyaharwayne Avatar
hollyaharwayne
11/11/2017

5 star ratingSo I travel to Sacramento frequently and have wanted to visit Laguna Del Sol. I had the opportunity last week but was a bit put off by negative recent reviews on Yelp. I came out to the club and I am very glad I did. The staff was great, gave a good tour, and made the standard AANR rules clear. I knew them all anyway but making them clear is a good thing for everyone.

I had none of the problems mentioned by a few others regarding extensive surveillance but I didn't need any. I was a male there by himself so you would think there might be some wariness but I was treated great and of course I was there for the right reasons, so no problem with anyone.

The facilities are wonderful, well kept, great setting. The people I met were the the friendliest I've encountered at many clubs (and nudists are pretty friendly). I enjoyed the restaurant, good food, reasonably priced (it is a resort settling), friendly staff.

If you are considering Laguna Del Sol don't let some negative recent reviews get in your way. Not sure what's up with some others but I had a great time and I'll be back.

Jeff T. Avatar
Jeff T.
8/13/2017

Submit Your Review

Laguna Del Sol – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your name?
What is your email?